top of page

Garden Club Tour Group

Public·305 members
Hector Isaev
Hector Isaev

How to Download and Enjoy Within Temptation's The Unforgiving Comics and Films

Within Temptation's The Unforgiving Comic Book: A Transmedia Storytelling Project

If you are a fan of symphonic metal, you might have heard of Within Temptation, a Dutch band that has been making waves in the music scene since 1996. But did you know that they also created a comic book series and three short films based on their fifth studio album, The Unforgiving? In this article, we will explore how Within Temptation used transmedia storytelling to create a rich and immersive narrative that spans across different media platforms.

Within Temptation The Unforgiving Comic Book Download

Download Zip:


What is The Unforgiving?

The Unforgiving is a concept album by Within Temptation, released in 2011 by Roadrunner Records. It was inspired by a series of six comic books written by Steven O'Connell and illustrated by Romano Molenaar, which were published by Within Temptation Entertainment. The comic books tell the story of a group of lost souls who are recruited by Mother Maiden, a powerful medium, to fight evil in all its forms. They each carry a specific guilt about something they did in their lives, and Mother Maiden offers them an opportunity to "make right what is wrong" by giving them missions and assignments to hunt down evil as a penance for their previous sins.

How does it relate to the album?

The album features 12 songs that correspond to the 12 main characters in the comic books. Each song reflects the personality, backstory, and emotions of the character it represents. For example, the song "Faster" is about Brendan Perry, a former race car driver who caused a fatal accident and now works as a courier for Mother Maiden. The song "Sinéad" is about Sinéad Scott, a young woman who was abused by her father and ran away from home, only to fall into drug addiction and prostitution. The song "Shot in the Dark" is about Daniel Williams, a police officer who killed an innocent man in a botched raid and now suffers from PTSD.

What are the main themes and characters?

The main themes of The Unforgiving are guilt, redemption, justice, and forgiveness. The comic books and the album explore how each character deals with their past mistakes and tries to find a new purpose in life. They also show how they interact with each other and form bonds of friendship, loyalty, and love. Some of the main characters are:

  • Mother Maiden: The leader of the group and the only one who can communicate with souls. She guides and mentors the others and assigns them their tasks.

  • Disciple: The main antagonist of the story and Mother Maiden's former lover. He is a serial killer who targets young women and collects their souls.

  • The Triplets: Three sisters who were killed by Disciple and now serve him as his loyal henchwomen.

  • Sharon den Adel: The lead singer of Within Temptation and a cameo character in the comic books. She helps Mother Maiden by singing songs that reveal clues about Disciple's whereabouts.

The Unforgiving Comic Book Series

Overview of the plot

The comic book series consists of six issues that follow the adventures of Mother Maiden's team as they track down Disciple and his minions. Along the way, they encounter various supernatural threats such as vampires, werewolves, demons, ghosts, and zombies. They also face challenges from their own inner demons and personal conflicts. The comic books are divided into three arcs:

  • The Gathering: Introduces the main characters and sets up the premise of the story.

  • The Heart of Everything: Focuses on Disciple's backstory and his relationship with Mother Maiden.